Trayvon Didn’t Die in Vain: Choosing to be the CHANGE.

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.”
―     Martin Luther King, Jr.

After my post yesterday about Love being the answer, this morning I was deeply touched and motivated by a posting I read:

 

Loveinaction

WOW! My heart smiled this morning.  This post was like a whisper from God saying “There is still those who choose to love.”  I want to choose to love too.  I have been going through so much pain recently.  Personally and in the wake of the Trayvon Martin case I have had so many questions and have just been… brokenhearted.  Like I stated yesterday, I KNOW THAT LOVE IS THE ANSWER.  Now, I have seen someone take the initiative to put LOVE into action.  I want to play my part in showing love and motivating others to LOVE, no matter what the case is, instead of HATE.  FORGIVE ZIMMERMAN, FORGIVE OUR FAULTY JUSTICE SYSTEM and CHOOSE TO POUR OUT LOVE ON THE MONSTER OF HATE that shows itself through RACISM.

THANK YOU, JOSH MYERS for being a living example of how we can choose love to conquer hate.

One thought on “Trayvon Didn’t Die in Vain: Choosing to be the CHANGE.

Leave a Reply

